Topic: my hair feels sticky....

Hi I'm new to MM product line. I still trying to get use to it not sudsing like the shampoos i've used in the past.  it's a whole new experience to me.  I really like that your products are sls-free.  But I need some help or guidance....I've been using the 5 elements products for three days (day 1-sea, day 2-fire, and day3-earth ) - i've been rotating the shampoos - but i find that my hair feels quite sticky and has an oilier feel to it.  it doesn't look clean and shiny...i use nickle-size amount of shampoo the first wash and quarter-size amount of shampoo for the second wash and really rinsed it out really good.  am I doing something wrong?  house water is soft via water softener.  tried it with hard water too (put water softener to by-pass mode) and still same result....any suggestions or help would be appreciated.

Re: my hair feels sticky....

add some water into the shampoo bottles and shake it until the shampoos are more creamy. I find it much easier to lather into my hair starting from the hair line into the middle of the heads. I use the palm of my hand and circular motion and it works well.  After, my entire hair is clean, oil free and non sticky.

Sancho89...thanks for the suggestions.  I'll give it a try!  thanks.

1st - it sounds like you're detoxing (since u said you're new to the MM line)....My hair was very sticky/oily/dry all at the same time while I was detoxing!  So give that a couple of weeks & you should be fine.  The Zen Detox works great anyway, but definitely during the detox phase.