1 (edited by ThePaleoPrize 2014-08-30 18:19:16)

Topic: Waxy, Coarse and Matted Hair

I really need help here.  I decided to go chemical free a year and two months ago.  I have been using Morrocco Method now exclusively for 9 months. 

My hair is better after it has dried, but right after washing -- it is a matted mess.  Putting a comb through it is quite a task.  Once my hair is dry it is a bit more manageable, but it is still sticky (not oily).  I cannot run my fingers through my hair w/o them getting tangled up.  I do want to specify that my hair is NOT oily at all.  It's sticky.

Again, I've been at this for a while so I've kept my patience in thinking that these have all been detox issues, but now I'm not so sure.  I have not only been chemical free for a while now, but I have also used the Zen Detox treatment and still no relief.  The description of "waxy" "hard" and "matted" all come to mind when I describe what my hair feels like.  As far as the shampoos go -- I rotate all 5.  I start out with a quarter-sized amount and dilute it in a jar of water.  When I was having issues with tangles and combing through it I ordered both conditioner mists and also the pearl essence cream rinse.  I rotate these as well and have tried different combinations...different patterns...all with no relief.